2017 League Season Champs & Finalists, News (Western Ontario Baseball Association)

News Article
News Article Image
Sep 05, 2017 | WOBA Secretary | 1599 views
2017 League Season Champs & Finalists
The results of WOBA's league year end championship tournaments are in.  170 teams participated in league play.  Congratulations to all teams for another successful season. Photos of Champs and Finalists will be posted on our website if provided by the team.

Doug Wolfe OBA Division Mitchell St. Marys
Tier 1 Owen Sound Select Saugeen #1
Tier 1 Consolation St. Marys Red Exeter Blue
Tier 2 (South) Hanover #2 Ripley
Tier 2 (South) Consolation Howick Black Grand Bend
Tier 2 (North) Hanover #4 Hanover #1
Tier 2 (North) Consolation Walkerton Rowe Kincardine
Division 1 Listowel #3 SW London Select
Division 2 Clinton #2 Kincardine #2
Division 3 Mitchell Dearing Mitchell Walker
Division 4 St. Marys Grey Goderich Black
Division 5 St. Marys Red Owen Sound #1
Division 1 St. Marys Major Mitchell Murray
Division 2 Clinton 'C' Listowel #1
Division 3 Kincardine #3 Hanover #3
Division 4 Mitchell Hopf Clinton 'S'
Division 5 Kincardine #2 Grand Bend
Division A Listowel St. Marys Blue
Division B Lucan-Ilderton Select Walkerton Klein
Division C Goderich Black Flesherton
MIDGET Clinton Owen Sound

Below is an excerpt from Flesherton's local newspaper, Dundalk Herald


Pictured above is Ron Pegg who threw out the first pitch of the Div. 5 Championship game between Grand Bend and Kincardine and the Grand Bend catcher.  The players were amazed to meet Ron who was the founder of Flesherton MB and the Western Ontario Baseball Association.  It is not offen that you get to meet part of our living history.