Upcoming Umpire and Coaching NCCP Clinics, News (Western Ontario Baseball Association)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Upcoming Umpire and Coaching NCCP Clinics
Submitted By WOBA Secretary on Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Umpiring and coaching clinics are now being posted.  Below is a list of WOBA hosts to date and the clinics they will be hosting.

All clinics require online pre-registration to ensure a host being supplied with the correct number of manuals.

UMPIRES:

Existing umpires are to log into their profiles to register for clinic on the Baseball Ontario Umpire website.  If you are new to umpiring please set up a profile and then register for clinic.

Upcoming Umpire Clinics in WOBA
No umpire clinics will be scheduled for April 27 in WOBA
Sat. March 30 Level 1 & 2 St. Marys
Sun. April 14 Level 1 & 2 Listowel
Sun. April 28 Level 1 & 2 Kincardine
Sat. May 4 Level 1 & 2 Exeter
Sun. May 5 Level 1 & 2 Mitchell
Sat. May 11 Level 1 & 2 Owen Sound
Sat. May 11  Level 1  Mount Forest


COACHES:

 
Coaches must register for clinics via their baseball coach profile located on 
the NCCP website. If you are new to coaching please set up a profile, complete the online initiation and then register for a clinic.  No credit will be provided to attending a clinic before completing your online initiation.

Upcoming Coach NCCP Clinics in WOBA

Sat. March 30 Initiation Saugeen Shores Saugeen Cancelled
-lack of enrollment
Sat. March 30 Teach & Learn Saugeen Shores Saugeen Cancelled
-lack of enrollment
Sat. March 31 Pitch & Catch Saugeen Shores
Sat. March 31 Hitting Saugeen Shores

Mon. Apr 1 Strategies Clinton Clinton Cancelled
-lack of enrollment
Wed. Apr 3 Infielding Mitchell
Sat. Apr 6 Infielding Owen Sound
Sat. Apr 6 Base Running Owen Sound
Mon. Apr 8 Outfielding Clinton
Tues. Apr 9 Teach & Learn Mitchell
Mon. Apr 15 Base Running Clinton
Tues. Apr 16 Hitting Mitchell
Mon. Apr 22 Planning Clinton
Tues. Apr 23 Initiation Mitchell
Mon. Apr 29 Absolutes Clinton
Tues. Apr 30 Outfielding Kincardine

Thurs. May 2 Strategies Kincardine
Sat. May 4 Initiation Owen Sound
Sat. May 4 Teach & Learn Owen Sound
Mon. May 6 Pitch & Catch Clinton
Tues. May 7 Infielding Kincardine
Thurs. May 9 Pitch & Catch  Kincardine   
Mon. May 13 Hitting Clinton
Mon. May 21 Teach & Learn Clinton
Thurs. May 23  Baserunning  Walkerton   
Mon. May 27 Initiation Clinton
Thurs. May 30 Planning  Walkerton   

Mon. June 3 Infielding Clinton

This article has been viewed 548 times.
Quick Links
Website Visit Counter
(417 per day)
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 05
    Mar
    Organization
    Baseball Ontario is pleased to announce the introduction of Team Ontario Baseball – Girls 14U starting play in 2019.   In preparation for the Girls U14 National Western Baseball Championships, to be held in Saskatchewan from August ...
  • 05
    Mar
    Organization
    Registration for the Ontario Youth Team try outs is now open.  This is a great opportunity for all players from both an exposure stand point, but also to see how they compare against the best players in our Province.  The link below ...
  • 23
    Feb
    Organization
    PRESS RELEASE: February 22, 2019 COACHING TOOLS ON THE GO, NOW IN YOUR POCKET CAMBRIDGE, ON - Baseball Ontario (OBA) is proud to announce the launch of two highly anticipated apps that will bring coaching baseball in the province to a new ...
  • 07
    Jan
    Organization
    The Western Ontario Toros have selected 11 players for their 14U - 2019 Roster.  One or two additional roster selections will be made by the end of February.  All players from the WOBA with a birth year of 2005 or 2006 are eligible to ...
  • 29
    Nov
    Organization
    The fall's inclement weather unfortunately hampered tryouts in the North of WOBA.  Bulls GM, Chris Taylor is seeking an indoor facility to hold a tryout early in the new year so that players in the North have the opportunity to try out. We ...
  • 13
    Oct
    Organization
    WOBA's Board of Directors announce the recipients of their annual awards.  Many nominations were submitted recognizing the achievements of our baseball community's outstanding accomplishments. An awards presentation will be held on Monday, ...
  • 11
    Oct
    Organization
    Date:  Saturday, October 20th Location:  Walkerton Community Centre (290 Durham St W, Walkerton, ON) Mosquito: 10am-11:30am Peewee:  11:30am-1pm Banatm:  1pm-2:30pm Midget tryouts will be arranged for a future ...
  • 01
    Oct
    Organization
    Second tryout announced: Date:  Saturday, October 6th Given the weather forecast for Saturday a revised location and times for the second tryout has been arranged:  NEW Location:   Pinnacle Fieldhouse (533 Romeo Street , ...
Printed from wobabaseball.ca on Wednesday, April 24, 2019 at 2:03 AM